Series Champions Crowned at Formula Pro USA Winter Series

Mar 8, 2023 | News

The Formula Pro USA Winter Series Presented by Exclusive Racing concluded this past weekend with the final two events taking place at Thunderhill Raceway Park as 2023 series champions were crowned. Earning top honors in the F4 class was Doran Motorsports Group driver Daniel Quimby while Valley Kitchens Racing driver Nicole Havrda scored the F3 title.

“Congrats to both Daniel and Nicole on their championships,” explained BD Morgan. “Between the two drivers, they earned six of a possible eight victories, and were the class of the fields in this year’s winter program.”

Quimby, racing out of the Doran Motorsports Group stable, earned two victories at Thunderhill to go with his two wins at Sonoma Raceway the week prior. Earning the fastest lap in three of four races, Quimby was two points shy of scoring the maximum number of points available in the championship. Fellow Doran Motorsports Group driver Braydon Arthur earned himself a pair of second-place results to go with two third-place finishes to finish second in the championship points table, just ahead of Atlantic Racing Team’s James Lawley who matched Arthur’s results, but lost out by two points as Arthur scored the fastest lap in race four of the four-race program.

With a pair of second-place results at the first event at Sonoma Raceway, Nicole Havrda earned two victories and scored a pair of fast lap honors to climb to the top of the Formula Pro USA Winter Series F3 point standings. Showing their presence in both classes, Doran Motorsports Group driver David Burketh earned two race wins in Sonoma en route to a pair of fast lap honors.

Morgan continued, “With the Winter Series now behind us, we now shift our focus to the Western Championships which begins back at Thunderhill Raceway Park over the April 14-16 weekend. Stay tuned for registration details coming soon.”

Check out and the Exclusive Racing social media pages for all the updates, news and information regarding 2023 Formula Pro USA Wester Championships.